2017 team awards: Pick your winners

A forum for all fans of the Kitchener Rangers of the Ontario Hockey League.

Moderators: Eagle Vision, CharlieGirl, Duct Tape

Forum rules
DO NOT Post ticket requests or sales on this forum, there is a: Ticket Exchange setup for this purpose.

2017 team awards: Pick your winners

Postby Number65 on Sat Apr 01, 2017 8:25 pm

The Rangers' awards ceremony is scheduled for Monday, April 3. Choose your winners.

Here are my choices:

Charles Chalkin Memorial: Best Performer in the Playoffs – Luke Opilka / Connor Bunnaman (despite playing only three games)

Herchenrader Family Trophy: Best Defensive Ability – Frank Hora

Kitchener Rangers Most Popular Player Award – Joe Garreffa

Jim McGeachie Memorial Trophy: Outstanding Team Effort – Darby Llewellyn

Bob “Snowy” Schlieman Award: Best Offensive Defenceman – Dylan Diperna

Les Bradley Memorial Award: Most Improved Player – Joe Garreffa

Ted Scharf Humanitarian Award Sponsored by KSA – Darby Llewellyn

Michael Pappert Memorial Trophy: Rookie of the Year – Giovanni Vallati

Jim Reilly Trophy: Team Scoring Leader – Adam Mascherin

Blueline Club Trophy: Most Gentlemanly Player – Joe Garreffa

Jim Malleck Memorial Trophy: Most Valuable Player – Frank Hora
Posts: 1854
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 1:14 pm
Location: Kitchener

Re: 2017 team awards: Pick your winners

Postby JEF on Sun Apr 02, 2017 7:29 am

Some astute picks Number 65.

I hope Riley Damiani is a strong contender for rookie of the year too.
Posts: 1271
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 11:41 am

Return to RangersRush Interactive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests